Vegan Teriyaki Stir-Fry

25 08 2013

Now that broccoli and red peppers are in on the farm, I decided I needed to make a stir-fry. Following this recipe I found at the Plant Powered Kitchen, I whipped up a truly tasty meal. For the soy sauce, use coconut aminos — it tastes great. Honestly, next time I will make twice as much because we ate it all in one sitting and were wishing we had more for lunch the next day! I didn’t have cashews at the time, so instead I used Roasted Chickpea Nuts and I think they tasted even better. Lacking a good substitute for tofu I just left that part out, and it cut down on the cooking time which is always a plus (-:

IMG_0731

Actions

Information

4 responses

25 08 2013
sophiazerg

I must try this, it looks delicious!
Thanks for sharing.
Sophia 🙂

26 08 2013
smurkland

For roasted chick peas, can you use the canned ones?

26 08 2013
Camille

Yes, definitely!

15 09 2013
dreaminitvegan

This looks fantastic!

Leave a Reply

