Spicy Fall Stew Baked in a Pumpkin

23 12 2008

I intend to make this recipe a thanksgiving staple when I start hosting thanksgivings, does that mean I need to settle down? We baked ours in several small kabucha squashes from the garden.  Also, I coudn’t find hominy, so I substituted chick peas instead.  The recipe calls for cheese, but I left it out and wasn’t missing it. However, you could always try it with some Daiya cheddar cheese.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 367 other followers

